Know all about the CUET Syllabus Exam Pattern

Know all about the CUET Syllabus Exam Pattern

Students who are studying across India especially in 12th boards are concerned about their future. Obviously they have to go to college in a few months but before that they have to clear the CUET exam and they need to understand the CUET syllabus exam pattern exam as well. Those who are new readers of this post or have heard this CUET term for the first time, they must know that it is an entrance test conducted by NTA (National Testing Agency).

The main objective of conducting this exam is to get a golden opportunity to study in Central Universities. Earlier this exam was supposed to be called CUCET (Central University Common Entrance Test). Also you should attempt a lot of CUET Test Series to prepare for the exam and get admission in your preferred universities.

Many of the first time appearing students might be unaware of this entrance exam syllabus. To enlighten students and give them the proper knowledge. Below we have written this post highlighting all major elements of the CUET exam. Just keep reading to know what all is included in its syllabus. It will benefit you only to complete the syllabus on time.

What is in the CUET Syllabus and Exam Pattern in 2022?

According to the notification of the CUET exam, the NTA will conduct this entrance test in 13 different languages. The list of languages are included as English, Hindi, Malayalam, Marathi, Odia, Bengali, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu, Gujarati, Kannada, and Punjabi. If you have been a CUCET exam aspirant earlier you might have known that such an examination was conducted in an offline mode. Now, as per the latest notification, this exam is supposed to be in online mode in the form of (Computer Based Test). 

CUET aspirants those who want to know what kind of evaluation system below we have shared some more information about it, just have a quick look over there.

CUET Examination Pattern 2022

There are different Sections in the examination of CUET. Overall as per the reference there are 4 sections. These sections are as follows

  • Section IA: As there are 13 languages in this examination with 50 questions and do you know what is an allocated time for it? It is only 45 minutes in each language.
  • Section IB: The second one in this section is also for languages. This section has 19 languages with 50 questions and 40 in each language. This same is applicable for IA section with equal time allocation.
  • Section II: Next, it is the domain specific section that contains crucial domains. Candidates have the right to choose a maximum of only 6 domains according to applicable universities. It will be MCQ based questions comprising questions of the NCERT syllabus. 
  • Section III: General Test is the common thing in every competitive exam also. Questions in this section also will be MCQ based and will be dealing with current affairs, Quantitative reasoning, logical thinking and much more. To clear this section, students are required to do an ample amount of brainstorming.

If students are concerned about its preparation strategy or study materials. The best means to learn and grasp the knowledge is NCERT books. Such books have good and in-depth knowledge about domains that you will be choosing for your examination. Always have the habit of regular practices and keep going on forever. Never stop learning and you can achieve success in the minimum time. And of course the main thing we would like to tell you that, never forget the habit of time management. It will help in completing your exams on time. All the best!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *